San Angelo Football Officials' Association Monday, October 13, 2014 Board Meeting Minutes – Draft

Board Members Present: Coy Gober, Lonnie Harris, Eddie Long, Bradley Petty, Mike Purcell, Dan Robertson, Joe David West, and Miller Walker

Board Members Absent: Jeromey Whitaker

Guests Present: Dr. Tony Dutton, Thadd Martin, Jim Monroe, and John Patterson

Mr. Gober called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. at the ASU Center for Human Performance, Conference Room.

The agenda was distributed and reviewed.

New Business:

Standing Committees

• NĀ

Financial Report

- Mr. Robertson indicated that he will begin taking 2015 local dues tonight.
- Mr. Robertson stated that all current fines will need to be paid before officials are eligible for play-offs.

Elections Timeline

- September 29, 2014 Nominating Committee Appointed by President
 - Secretary Bradley Petty (Incumbent)
 - Treasurer Dan Robertson (Incumbent)
 - Director II Lonnie Harris (Incumbent)
- October 6, 2014 Deadline for suggestions of candidates to Nominating Committee; By-Laws revision proposals due
- October 13, 2014 Begin collecting local dues; Nominating Committee reports nominations to the membership; Nominations taken from the floor; Proposed By-Laws announced
- October 20, 2014 Speeches; Proposed By-Laws announced
- October 27, 2014 Zebra-Ware voting begins Monday, October 27 at 7:30 p.m. through Sunday, November 2 at 6:30 p.m.; Dr. Dutton Student Scholarship applications due
- November 3, 2014 Run-off vote
- January 1, 2015 Last day to pay local dues to be play-off eligible for 2015

Schedules/Short Crews

• Mr. Petty reviewed the game schedule relative short crews. The board provided input relative scheduling.

Current Game Assignments

- o Foul Reports
- o Incident Reports
- o Scratches
 - Central
 - Miller Walker
 - Joe David West
 - Eden
 - Garrett Cox
 - Sonora
 - Joe David West
- Coaches Evaluations from UIL
- o Week 10 Preview
- o Week 9 Review
- o Week 8 Finalize

Members Update

- Officials who will not be returning:
 - Josh Boynton Transferred to Abilene
 - Daryl Greene Injured
 - Franklin Higgins Retired
 - Tom Jones Injured
 - Brandon Lock Moving to North Carolina for job
 - Randall Maberry Injured
 - Tim Miller Promoted so will be unable to call
 - o Jam Page Indicated that he would not be calling this year
 - Tommy Ralston Transferred to PB
 - Benjamin Ramos Moved to San Antonio
 - Robert Rendon Transferred to PB
 - o John Sullivan Retired
 - o Jacob Whiteker Transferred to Central Texas

Additional Comments

- The Nominations Committee reported their recommendations to the board:
 - o Secretary
 - Mr. Bradley Petty
 - o Treasurer
 - Mr. Dan Robertson
 - o Director II
 - Mr. Charles Hudson
 - Mr. Thadd Martin

Mr. West moved to adjourn. Mr. Harris seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Meeting was adjourned at 6:28 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Bradley Petty SAFOA Secretary