San Angelo Football Officials' Association Monday, October 24, 2016 Board Meeting Minutes – Draft

Board Members Present: Coy Gober, John Kellermeier, Eddie Long, Thadd Martin, Bradley Petty, and Joe David West.

Board Members Absent: Charles Hudson and Dan Robertson

Guests Present: Dr. Tony Dutton

Mr. Gober called the meeting to order at 5:34 p.m. at the ASU Center for Human Performance, Conference Room.

The agenda was distributed and reviewed.

New Business:

Standing Committees

- Nominations Committee members are:
 - Nick Negovetich
 - o Aaron Kentner
 - Wacey Cason
- The Nominations Committee reported the following candidates for office:
 - Secretary
 - Bradley Petty
 - Treasurer
 - Dan Robertson
 - Director II
 - Aaron Kentner
 - Thadd Martin

Financial Report

- Mr. Robertson reported in the membership meeting that if individuals have not been paid for early season games to date or have been paid for recent games at a site but not for prior games at the same site, please let him know. Officials should not contact the schools directly for payment issues.
- Mr. Robertson will be collecting 2017 dues and 2016 fines or fees tonight at the membership meeting tonight.

Play-off Roster

 Mr. Petty reviewed the play-off roster with the Board. It was decided by the Board that first-year officials will not be eligible for play-off assignments.

Current Game Assignments

- A. Foul Reports
- B. Incident Reports
- C. Scratches
 - 1. Grape Creek
 - a. Neil Dilts
 - b. Charles Hudson
- D. Coaches Evaluations from UIL
- E. Week 10 Finalize
- F. Week 11 Review

Members Update

- Prospects
 - Micky Baker
 - o Ian Brown
 - Neil Dilts
 - Josh Hale
 - o Brock Heintzelman
 - Word Hutson
 - Clint Lesley
 - Vance McIntosh
 - Cody Slaughter
 - o Morris Smith
 - o Josh Stephenson
 - o Clint Tucker (Removed from schedule due to two missed varsity games)
 - Cory Walker
- Transfers
 - o Lonnie Harris PV
 - Tim Loveland Austin
 - o Billy Skinner PV

Additional Comments

- The Nominations Committee reported the following candidates for office:
 - Secretary
 - Bradley Petty
 - Treasurer
 - Dan Robertson
 - Director II
 - Aaron Kentner
 - Thadd Martin
 - The membership moved and seconded that Bradley Petty and Dan Robertson be voted in by acclamation.
 - By-laws revisions will be on the ballot as well.
- Zebra-Ware sent an email to all chapters indicating that they sold all rights to the company to Arbiter. Therefore, the chapter will need to secure a new scheduling

software after the current season. Investigation into a new company will be initiated.

- Elections Timeline
 - o **September 26, 2016** Nominating Committee Appointed by President
 - Secretary Bradley Petty (Incumbent)
 - Treasurer Dan Robertson (Incumbent)
 - Director II Thadd Martin (Incumbent)
 - October 3, 2016 Deadline for suggestions of candidates to Nominating Committee; By-Laws revision proposals due
 - October 10, 2016 Begin collecting local dues; Nominating Committee reports nominations to the membership; Nominations taken from the floor; Proposed By-Laws announced
 - o October 17, 2016 Speeches; Proposed By-Laws announced
 - October 24, 2016 Zebra-Ware voting begins Monday, October 24 at 7:30 p.m. through Sunday, October 30 at 6:00 p.m.; Dr. Dutton Student Scholarship applications due
 - o October 31, 2016 Run-off vote
 - February 1, 2017 Last day to pay local dues to be play-off eligible for 2017
- Mr. Gober reminded the membership of the Provide a Ride campaign by TASO.
 If you would like to contribute, please give the donation to Dan or pay individually on-line.
- We have moved the Dr. Tony Dutton Scholarship deadline to 5:00 p.m. on Monday, October 31.

Mr. West moved to adjourn. Dr. Kellermeier seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Meeting was adjourned at 5:58 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Bradley Petty SAFOA Secretary