San Angelo Football Officials' Association Monday, October 31, 2011 Board Meeting Minutes – Draft

Board Members Present: Charles Colston, Danny Dubois, Eddie Long, Randy Minton, Bradley Petty, Dan Robertson, and Miller Walker.

Board Members Absent: Donnie McAfee

Guests Present: Danny Byrd, John Patterson, Ben Ramos, and Steve Wilson

Mr. Minton called the meeting to order at 5:31 p.m. at the ASU Center for Human Performance, Conference Room.

The agenda was distributed and reviewed.

New Business:

Standing Committees

- Hospitality Committee
 - Mr. Minton stated that Mr. Red Aiken agreed to assist with the food for the outof-town play-off officials at San Angelo Stadium, and they would seek additional assistance if needed (CLOSED).

Financial Report

• Mr. Robertson indicated that 24 members have paid their 2012 dues.

Dr. Tony Dutton Student Scholarship Applications

 Mr. Petty stated that we would announce the recipient of the scholarship at the membership meeting. Mr. Petty will also send an e-mail to Mr. Brink. (CLOSED)

2011 Membership Vote

- Below are the results of the 2011 election:
 - o President
 - Eddie Long 35 votes
 - Mike Von Willer 10 votes
 - o Vice President
 - Coy Gober 22 votes
 - Steve Wilson 23 votes
 - o Director I
 - Danny Dubois 36 votes
 - Richard Mayer 9 votes
 - o Director III
 - Jared Dunn 26 votes
 - Lonnie Harris 11 votes
 - Tom Jones 8 votes
 - By-Laws Proposal (The first membership meeting of the new season should be the *first week following the State meeting*.)

- Yes 42 votes
- No 2 votes

Elections Timeline

- 1. October 3 Nominating Committee Appointed (Aiken Chair, Gober, and Dunn)
 - a. President Randy Minton (Incumbent)
 - b. Vice President Eddie Long (Incumbent)
 - c. Director I Charles Colston (Incumbent)
 - d. Director III Danny Dubois (Incumbent)
- 2. **October 10** Deadline for suggestions of candidates; By-Laws revision proposals due; Begin collecting 2012 dues
- 3. October 17 Nominations taken from the floor; Proposed By-Laws announced
- October 24 Speeches; Proposed By-Laws announced; Zebra-Ware voting begins Monday, October 24 at 7:30 p.m. through Sunday, October 30 at 6:30 p.m.; Dr. Dutton Student Scholarship applications due
- 5. October 31 Run-off vote; Last day for early 2012 dues; Last membership meeting

Current game assignments

- 1. Foul Reports
- 2. Incident Reports
- 3. Scratches
 - a. Ballinger Miller Walker
 - b. Highland Larry Ramos
 - c. Miles Chris Moody
 - d. Miles Red Aiken
 - e. Miles Oscar Martinez
 - f. San Angelo Central Coy Gober
 - g. San Angelo Central Danny Dubois
 - h. San Angelo Central Donnie McAfee
 - i. San Angelo Central Miller Walker
 - j. San Angelo Central Tim Miller
 - k. Sterling City BJ Rader
 - I. Sterling City Mike Von Willer
- 4. Coaches Evaluations from UIL
- 5. Week 10 Finalize

Game Turn-Backs/No Shows

• NA

Member Update

• NA

Additional Comments

- Mr. Petty indicated that the membership should review the play-off roster and pay all fines by October 31.
- Mr. Petty stated that eligible members will be assigned play-off games through the normal scheduling process.

Mr. Dubois moved to adjourn. Mr. Colston seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Meeting was adjourned at 6:13 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Bradley Petty SAFOA Secretary