# San Angelo Football Officials' Association Monday, November 2, 2009 Board Meeting Minutes – Approved 11-9-09

Board Members Present: Eddie Long, Oscar Martinez, Bradley Petty, Dan Robertson, and Miller Walker

Board Members Absent: Jam Page, Toot Tomerlin, and Steve Wilson

Guests Present: Tony Dutton and Randy Minton

Mr. Walker called the meeting to order at 5:41 p.m. at the ASU Center for Human Performance Conference Room.

The agenda was distributed and reviewed. Minutes were approved as written.

#### **New Business:**

### **Standing Committees**

- Hospitality Committee
  - o NA

#### **Financial Report**

- Mr. Robertson will post the 2009 missed meeting fines tonight for the membership to review.
- Mr. Robertson stated that he is collecting 2010 dues and 2009 missed meeting fines tonight.

#### **Audit Committee**

• Mr. Walker inquired whether the Audit Committee has contacted Mr. Robertson to begin the review. Mr. Robertson stated they have not contacted him yet.

## **UIL and TASO Changes**

 TASO sent a letter to all football Presidents and Secretaries regarding the UIL take-over of TASO. TASO requested a meeting of all Presidents and Secretaries for December 18 in San Antonio to discuss this issue.

## **Awards for End of Year Dinner**

- Mr. Petty provided a list of all award recipients for the awards dinner. Awards will be distributed as followed:
  - o 10 year Certificate
  - o 15 year Small Plague
  - o 20 year Medium Plaque
  - o 25 year and + Large Plaque
- Mr. Walker will contact Just for You Engraving for the award order. Mr. Robertson submitted the payment of \$240.76 to Just for You Engraving for the awards.
- Mr. Petty will print the certificates.

### 2009 Play-off Roster

• Mr. Petty will post the 2009 Play-off Roster for the members to review tonight. If 2009 missed meeting fines are not paid by November 9, the individual will not be eligible for play-offs this year.

## 2009 End of Year Summary

• Mr. Petty will review the End of Year Summary form with the membership tonight. The summary is due by December 31, 2009 and should be submitted to Mr. Petty.

#### 2010 Elections

- The election results were:
  - By-Law Revisions Yes
  - President Randy Minton
  - Vice President Eddie Long
  - o Directors Danny Dubois and Charles Colston
- Each of the officials above is a two year term.

## **Nominations and Elections Timeline**

- A. November 2 Membership run-off vote if needed for President, Vice President, Director I, Director III, and By-Law revisions.
- B. November 9 Last day for early 2010 dues.

## **Game Assignments**

- A. Foul Reports
- B. Incident Reports
- C. Scratches
  - i. Chris Moody Blackwell
  - ii. Matthew Carter Brady
  - iii. Russ Hampton Central
  - iv. Randy Minton Central
  - v. Oscar Martinez Central
  - vi. Coy Gober Central
  - vii. Tim Miller Central
  - viii. Josh Boynton Central
  - ix. Mike Von Willer Junction
  - x. Josh Boynton Sonora
  - xi. J.P. Patterson Sonora
  - xii. Oscar Martinez Sonora
  - xiii. Richard Mayer Sonora
- D. Coaches Evaluations from UIL
- E. Week 10 Finalize

## Member Update

NA

#### **Additional Comments**

• Mr. Walker indicated that Blanek's Village Café will be the location for the membership awards dinner on Monday, November 9, 2009, at 6:30 p.m. Each member's food will be covered by the Chapter; however, guests and the tip will be covered by the member.

The cost of the meal will be \$12.50 for each guest. The tip will be \$5.00 per individual or couple.

Mr. Long moved to adjourn. Mr. Petty seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Meeting was adjourned at 6:28 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Bradley Petty SAFOA Secretary