# San Angelo Football Officials' Association Monday, November 3, 2014 Board Meeting Minutes – Draft

Board Members Present: Coy Gober, Lonnie Harris, Bradley Petty, Mike Purcell, Dan Robertson, Miller Walker, and Joe David West

Board Members Absent: Eddie Long and Jeromey Whitaker

Guests Present: Dr. Tony Dutton, Thadd Martin, and Jim Monroe

Mr. Gober called the meeting to order at 5:32 p.m. at the ASU Center for Human Performance, Conference Room.

The agenda was distributed and reviewed.

#### **New Business:**

## **Standing Committees**

NA

## **Financial Report**

Mr. Robertson stated that Eden ISD is the only outstanding scrimmage check remaining.

#### **Elections Timeline**

- September 29, 2014 Nominating Committee Appointed by President
  - Secretary Bradley Petty (Incumbent)
  - Treasurer Dan Robertson (Incumbent)
  - Director II Lonnie Harris (Incumbent)
- October 6, 2014 Deadline for suggestions of candidates to Nominating Committee;
  By-Laws revision proposals due
- October 13, 2014 Begin collecting local dues; Nominating Committee reports nominations to the membership; Nominations taken from the floor; Proposed By-Laws announced
- October 20, 2014 Speeches; Proposed By-Laws announced
- October 27, 2014 Zebra-Ware voting begins Monday, October 27 at 7:30 p.m. through Sunday, November 2 at 6:30 p.m.; Dr. Dutton Student Scholarship applications due
- November 3, 2014 Run-off vote
- January 1, 2015 Last day to pay local dues to be play-off eligible for 2015

#### Schedules/Short Crews

• Mr. Petty reviewed the game schedule relative short crews. The board provided input relative scheduling.

#### **Current Game Assignments**

- Foul Reports
- Incident Reports

- Scratches
  - Central
    - Miller Walker
    - Joe David West
  - Crane
    - Trevor Brunet
  - Eden
    - Garrett Cox
  - Junction
    - Mike Von Willer
    - Matthew Kirkham
  - Reagan County
    - Robert Emerson
  - Sonora
    - Joe David West
- Coaches Evaluations from UIL
- Week 11 Finalize

## **Members Update**

- Officials who will not be returning:
  - o Josh Boynton Transferred to Abilene
  - o Daryl Greene Injured
  - o Franklin Higgins Retired
  - o Tom Jones Injured
  - o Brandon Lock Moving to North Carolina for job
  - o Randall Maberry Injured
  - o Tim Miller Promoted so will be unable to call
  - o Jam Page Indicated that he would not be calling this year
  - o Tommy Ralston Transferred to PB
  - o Benjamin Ramos Moved to San Antonio
  - Robert Rendon Transferred to PB
  - John Sullivan Retired
  - Jacob Whiteker Transferred to Central Texas

### **Additional Comments**

- The following are the vote totals for each office:
  - Secretary
    - Mr. Bradley Petty (31 votes)
  - Treasurer
    - Mr. Dan Robertson (31 votes)
  - Director II
    - Mr. Charles Hudson (13 votes)
    - Mr. Thadd Martin (20 votes)
- Applicants for the Dr. Tony Dutton Student Scholarship were reviewed. Mr. Gober moved to accept Mr. Jacob Brink as the award recipient. Mr. West seconded the motion. The motion was unanimously approved.

Mr. West moved to adjourn. Mr. Harris seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Meeting was adjourned at 6:29 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Bradley Petty SAFOA Secretary