# San Angelo Football Officials' Association Monday, November 4, 2013 Board Meeting Minutes – Draft

Board Members Present: Coy Gober, Lonnie Harris, Eddie Long, Bradley Petty, Dan Robertson, Miller Walker, Jeromey Whitaker, and Steve Wilson.

Board Members Absent: Randy Minton

Guests Present: Tony Dutton, John Patterson, Mike Purcell, and Mike Von Willer

Mr. Long called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. at the ASU Center for Human Performance, Conference Room.

The agenda was distributed and reviewed.

### **New Business:**

### **Standing Committees**

- Hospitality Committee
  - Mr. Long indicated that he would be responsible for securing food for the play-off officials at San Angelo Stadium.
  - A committee will be created to assist with the planning of the golf party on February 1. Mr. Long will take the lead relative golf and food.

# **Financial Report**

- Mr. Robertson reported the following timeline for 2014 dues payment. The member must pay state, local, and MMFs in order to become "active."
  - Members must pay state dues of \$60.00 through the on-line payment system developed by TASO
  - o Members must pay local dues along with MMFs to the chapter:
    - Prior to 11/11 \$50.00 plus MMFs
    - From 11/12 to 12/31 \$65.00 plus MMFs
    - On or after 1/1 \$85.00 plus MMFs
- Dr. Tony Dutton Officials' Scholarship
  - o The board received only one nomination for the scholarship (Mr. Weston Bond). The board unanimously approved Mr. Bond to receive the \$250 award.

## **Current Game Assignments**

- Mr. Petty reviewed the current assignments.
  - A. Foul Reports
  - B. Ejections
  - C. Scratches
    - i. Central
      - 1. Lonnie Harris
      - 2. Franklin Higgins
      - 3. Charles Hudson
      - 4. Brandon Lock
      - 5. Eddie Long
      - 6. Miller Walker
    - ii. Christoval
      - Aaron Kentner
    - iii. Eden
      - 1. BJ Rader
      - 2. Robert Rendon
    - iv. Grape Creek
      - 1. Robert Rendon
    - v. Highland
      - 1. Daryl Cooper
    - vi. Miles
      - 1. Lonnie Harris

- vii. Sonora
  - 1. Joe David West
  - 2. Miller Walker
- D. Evaluations
- E. Week 10 Finalize

#### **Additional Comments**

- I. Elections Timeline
  - A. **September 30** Begin collecting dues; Nominating Committee Appointed
    - 1. President Eddie Long (Incumbent)
    - 2. Vice President Steve Wilson (Incumbent)
    - 3. Director I Coy Gober (Incumbent)
    - 4. Director III Jeromey Whitaker (Incumbent)
  - B. October 7 Deadline for suggestions of candidates to Nominating Committee; By-Laws revision proposals due
  - C. October 14 Nominating Committee reports nominations to the membership; Nominations taken from the floor; Proposed By-Laws announced
  - D. October 21 Speeches; Proposed By-Laws announced
  - E. October 28 Zebra-Ware voting begins Monday, October 28 at 7:30 p.m. through Sunday, November 3 at 6:30 p.m.; Dr. Dutton Student Scholarship applications due
  - F. **November 4** Run-off vote; Last day for early 2014 dues
- II. Speeches were given, and voting began Monday, October 28 at 7:30 p.m. through Sunday, November 3 at 6:30 p.m.
  - A. President
    - i. Coy Gober (Floor)
  - B. Vice President
    - i. Jeromey Whitaker (Committee)
  - C. Director 1
    - i. John Patterson (Floor)
    - ii. Michael Purcell (Floor)
  - D. Director 3
    - i. John Patterson (Floor)
    - ii. BJ Rader (Floor)
- III. The following members were elected to serve on the 2014 Board of Directors:
  - A. President Coy Gober
  - B. Vice President Jeromey Whitaker
  - C. Director 1 Michael Purcell
  - D. Director 3 Joe David West
- IV. The last membership meeting will be on Monday, November 04, 2013. The play-off roster will be reviewed, and members will be assigned through Zebra-Ware as usual.

Mr. Wilson moved to adjourn. Mr. Harris seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Meeting was adjourned at 6:28 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Bradley Petty SAFOA Secretary